November 29, 2023

Docpet News

Detailed News at your Fingertips

Ora-Igbomina inaugurates Central Working Committee, Appoints Ademola Adefila As Chair

It was a moment of joy on Tuesday, 8th August, 2023, as sons and daughters of Ora-Igbomina under the rulership of Oba Samuel Oladoye Idowu, the Akesin of Ora-Igbomina land, gathered at the residence of Major Olufemi Omotara (Rtd) for a meeting.

The meeting which was chaired by the Asiwaju of Ora-Igbomina land, Amb (Dr) Yemi Farounbi, has in attendance the Kabiyesi, Oba Samuel Oladoye Idowu, High Chiefs and people from Lagos, Abuja, Ondo, Kwara, Ibadan, Osogbo etc.

The purpose of the meeting was centred on how to move the community forward through a people oriented and developmental programmes for both old and young. It was stated at the meeting that Ora-Igbomina is a strategic community in Osun State which cannot be abandoned or treated with disdain, noting that there are lots of opportunities which both the state and federal governments can tap from.

While inaugurating the committee with the approval of Kabiyesi, the Asiwaju of Ora-Igbomina charged them to as matter of urgency hit the ground running, because they have a very limited time to execute a lot of developmental projects.

The monarch, however, prayed for members of the committee for a successful tenure of office as he urged them not to be discouraged, that they should see the assignment as a call to service. He noted, “The assignment before you, yes it’s humongous and will require a lot of time and resources, but I want to urge you not to be discouraged. See this as a call to service and God will surely reward you.”

The committee members were drawn from different branches which include, Abuja, Lagos, Oyo, Ondo, Kwara etc. The committee is to be chaired by Otunba Ademola Adefila.

Others are, Olusola Adeleke (Secretary), Dr Johnson Agboola, Mrs Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju (Olasehinde), Mrs Lola Wey, Mr Biyi Adeyeye, Engr. Busayo Adewumi, Prince Femi Olanipekun, Prince Akinola Owolabi, Mr Gbenga Taiwo, Mr Remi Faola, Mr Ayo Awoyinka, Mrs Busayo Fakayode and Mr Segun Jolayemi.

According to Amb. Farounbi, he hinted that the Central Working Committee will be responsible for all matters relating to the socio-economic, infrastructural, political, developmental and growth of Ora-Igbomina. Also, the committee will be responsible to the Kabiyesi Akesin, and Oba-in-Council which has been expanded to include the Asiwaju; the Apesin, Mr Bisi Olanipekun, Dr Femi Adefila and others.

The meeting affords the attendees to celebrate one another as many other important matters were discussed on how to move the community forward. The meeting was hosted by Osogbo branch members.

Oluwaseyi Adeniyi,
Media Head,
Office of the chairman,
Ora-Igbomina Central Working Committee